How To Belly Roll in Belly Dancing

I have gotten many requests to teach this tutorial. Honestly, this one is pretty hard to explain. So here is the video. If you have any question send me a message on youtube! Or leave a comment here.

 

I am going to elaborate a little bit on the belly roll.

Belly roll is made up of 3 muscles in truth. But for this video, i decided to talk about two muscles to make my explanation simpler.

  1. The first muscle is your diaphragm
  2. 2nd is above your belly button
  3. 3rd is below you belly button

In truth, it took me 6 months to belly roll. But, I found a way around it. I lay myself on a bed and try to belly roll. And when I work against gravity, my muscles are working harder. Therefore, when i stand up. I am able to do it much easier.

History

In the past, women used to belly roll their children out. This is a great exercise. It not only strengthens your muscles, it also aids digestion!

3 thoughts on “How To Belly Roll in Belly Dancing

  1. You are an amazing dancer and an artist through and through. I look foreward to every update as you have truly mastered the sensual art of bellly dance! you have truly made me a fan and i hope you are recognized as you should be… best of wishes
    -Matthew

  2. Hi! It’s been long sorry~
    “In the past, women used to belly roll their children out. This is a great exercise. It not only strengthens your muscles, it also aids digestion” ??!!! OMG!! I will do just that… now… where’s my kid!!!
    Thanks for the video. Amazing you are! 😀

Leave a Reply

