My bellydance with backbends

Backbend video 

I am silent for the 1st few seconds…thats becos i didnt extract my audio..so see my silent self and be patient with it. I have done backbends at the end of my video. Its my first attempt. I have added a variation to my backbend. I have also used music called Zeina Zeina from belly dance superstars. The audio sounds funny cause i am playing it off another video.

Practise and Advise on backbends

Dont be too adventurous with it. Always practise with protection. Try taking supplements such as glucosamine to help the knees. You can try doing undulations or even shimmies as you saw me practising. Backbends are very dangerous for your knees. Its best to avoid them as advised by Bellydancer Shira. But who can resist them? Practise on yoga mats or with knee caps.  Good luck!

Leave a Reply

