bELLYdance lesson 2 /A bellydancer’s dilemma

 

I am very sad to say i was about to private all my videos because of some harsh comments from my sister’s friends. They werent too happy and labelled me as someone who dances in a bra. And its sad they dont understand that all these videos are linked to my blog for people to learn from. I do feel happy when i recieve emails from women who appreciate me teaching online. Some who actually wanted to learn the art of indian bellydance. Something which i actually fusioned. Lol. And i was upset. To be honest, ever since my seperation with that man, this dance helped me move on. It has become more than passion to me. I reflected to my best friend God and asked God why this is happening. And then God opened my eyes…

Ray and a friend Michael

Ray is the only sensible person i talk to. Ray told me INTENTION matters. I am not doing this to attarct or seduce men. Even though sometimes i recieve comments. Its not for that purpose. Ray told me to be strong and continue but strctly label my videos stating its for educational purposes. And so i did. Michael , this guy who messages me on youtube, told me to have a talk with my mother. I am very careful when i dress for performances becuase i dont wish to attarct or seduce anyone. Now i dont feel guilty anymore or afraid i might be doing this to seduce men. My conscience is clear thanks to God.

A club

I was frustarted. And then i decided to ask if i can open a club on this dance to clear people’s misconception. I hope it doesnt eat into my study time. Studies is my only proirty for now, as i am already old. And i cant afford to waste my time. I am hoping to rope in staff like Kristine so they may benefit from it. And if i start a club i would make them learn indian bellydancing instead of bellydancing. Indian bellydancing has inetresting expression. Let us see how it goes. Maybe Wendy can join in too.

A MALE BELLYDANCER

This man made me generate new energy. His dance is beautiful. And i hate to see when people comment he is gay.But i think he is very very handsome. He has such bautiful features! A guy who dances isnt gay. And i didnt feel turned on watching him. Therefore, i come to the conclusion that bellydance isnt sexy dance cos i wasnt turned on watching this guy shaking his ass. AND I AM VERY STRAIGHT. Plus he frightened me a little. Cos his muscles sticked on and so did his bones, i was afraid they might come off. 🙂

Thank you God for clearing my conscience. You will always be my BEST FRIEND!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

